Go Back   Expedition Exchange Bulletin Boards > General
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old May 17th, 2005, 02:54 PM
Aaron Shrier
KI6BCA

I can't seem to get any work done...

My 686 is sitting at PSA ready for pick up. I'm stuck at work and will probably not be able to get it until Sat. I've got a lesson scheduled... accessories ordered...

Nope... not getting much work done this afternoon.
Old May 17th, 2005, 03:06 PM
John Lee
K6YJ

Join the club.
Old May 17th, 2005, 06:41 PM
Ryan Taylor

When I was speaking with John last week I mentioned that one of the great things about concealed carry licenses in TX and UT is that you are exempted from both the background checks and wait periods. However, I didn't tell him how much of a pain in the ass it was to get my 687.
I found my gun while visiting my parents in Houston, TX, but I could not purchase it because I am a UT resident now. So, the dealer said that my father could buy it and then he would ship it to a FFL in UT for no charge, which seemed like a good idea. The problem was that we couldn't find a dealer in UT that would call us back. Finally, a dealer in Ogden (almost 100 miles from where I live) agreed to do the transfer. They told me that they would call as soon as it arrived, but I couldn't wait so I called back after 2 weeks and it still had not arrived. After bugging them many more times, I finally got someone on the phone who found it and said "it's been sitting here for two weeks!". I was pissed, but ran out the door to get it anyways.